National Professional Qualification for Senior Leadership
Chadsgrove Teaching School (as part of the Worcestershire Global Leadership Academy) is proud to offer the National Professional Qualification for Senior Leadership (NPQSL), a qualification that provides national recognition of your leadership development and professional achievement as a senior leader with cross-school responsibilities.
The NPQSL programme typically takes up to one year to complete, during which time participants will complete six areas of study:
• Working in partnership
• Managing resources and risk
• Strategy and improvement
• Teaching and curriculum excellence
• Increasing capacity
• Leading with impact
In addition to the six areas of study, there are also seven leadership behaviours which set out how a leader should operate on a daily basis. These are:
• Commitment
• Collaboration
• Personal drive
• Awareness
• Respect
• Resilience

For further details please click here to visit the WGLA website