Steps to Accreditation

Step One

Completion of whole staff Dyslexia Awareness Training (training must have been delivered by CSSS prior to  commencing the Quality Mark accreditation process). Training is valid for 12 months.

Step Two

A visit to your school/setting to explore the standards to audit current policy and practice and action plan next steps.

Step Three

A mid-point visit to your school/setting to evaluate work towards achieving the standards in progress and offer support as required.

Step Four

A final accreditation visit to your school/setting where evidence of meeting the standards will be viewed.


The Quality Mark accreditation is reviewed on a three year rolling programme.

The review consists of a revaluation of SpLD Quality Mark standards and how they are continuing to be embedded across your school/setting.